Bringing Together Conservative Voices

Democrat-controlled Jan. 6 Committee subpoenas 5 Republican lawmakers

The January 6 Committee issued a round of subpoenas against five Republican lawmakers. In a statement Thursday the Democrat-controlled panel said it has subpoenaed GOP leader Kevin McCarthy (R-Calif.) and congressmen Jim Jordan (R-Ohio), Scott Perry (R-Pa.), Andy Biggs (R-Ariz.) and Mo Brooks (R-Ala.).